top of page

The Teacher Comforts

In meditation this week I heard a loving comforting male voice. I had been feeling depleted when I sat down to meditate. As I got into it I felt like I drifted into the empty void, this time there I felt the emptiness deeply. Then I heard and felt him. I had the sense it was Jesus when I heard his voice say, "I am with you always." The level of comfort that voice provided was immense. I am grateful to have had theses experiences and I hope by sharing it you can feel that love and comfort and trust that he is always with us.

Shroud of Turin - Photo by Barrrie Schwartz
Retouched Shroud of Turin eyes closed

This is my second direct experience of Jesus. The first time I had a very clear visitation of Jesus was when I was working on digitally creating this image based on the Shroud of Turin (Original photo by Barrie Schwartz) which I used a color replacement technique for most of it and then some paint tools. Some areas were not retouched. What I found fascinating was that what looks like Hasidic curls developed at the sideburns when I used the paint pour tool.

Retouched Shroud of Turin eyes open

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page